RIVERCOM 911 RIVERCOM ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD

Thursday, June 2, 2021

The RiverCom Administrative Board special meeting was conducted by teleconference service; there was no in-person meeting.

SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

ATTENDANCE:

Board Members: Kevin Overbay (Chair), Dan Sutton (Chair Pro Tem), Jerrilea Crawford, Arnold Baker

Ex-Officio Members: Kevin Morris, Steve Crown

<u>RiverCom Staff</u>: Misty Viebrock, Staci Larsen, Criselia Grupp, Molly Elliott, RiverCom consultant Bill Larson, and RiverCom labor counsel Tony Menke

A. CALL TO ORDER – Chairman Overbay called the meeting to order at 1:03 p.m.

C. AGENDA

Copy distributed to the Board. Chairman Overbay stated that legal counsel would not be present for Executive Session and to remove Executive Session from the agenda.

Motion to approve the agenda as presented, with the removal of Executive Session; Sutton, second by Crawford.

Resolution: Motion carried.

D. <u>CLOSED SESSION</u> – To discuss collective bargaining negotiations

At 1:05 p.m. the meeting was moved into Closed Session with legal counsel present to discuss collective bargaining for an unlimited period of time.

Chairman Overbay left the meeting at 1:45 p.m. and Chair Pro Tem Sutton chaired the remainder of the meeting.

At 2:32 p.m. the meeting was returned to regular session.

There was no action taken in Closed Session.

H. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business, Chair Pro Tem Sutton adjourned the special meeting at 2:32 p.m.

Minutes Respectfully Submitted,

Misty S. Viebrock, Executive Director Secretary to the Board

10 21

Date

1

RiverCom Administrative Board Members:

Approved by email.

Kevin Overbay, Chair, Commissioner, Chelan County

Approved by email.

Dan Sutton, Chair Pro Tem, Commissioner, Douglas County

Ruth Esparza, Council Member, City of Wenatchee

Approved by email.

Jerrilea Crawford, Mayor, City of East Wenatchee

Approved by email.

Arnold Baker, Chief, Chelan County Fire District No. 5

Note:

The Board special meeting minutes of June 2, 2021 were verbally approved by motion at the June 9, 2021 RiverCom Administrative Board meeting by Kevin Overbay, Dan Sutton, Ruth Esparza, Jerrilea Crawford, and Arnold Baker.

There was no in-person meeting: the meeting was conducted by teleconference service.